Reading Symphony Orchestra 2018

Venue: The Concert Hall (Directions)

Sat 7 Jul, 19:30
Sold out


Magnus Lindberg Clarinet Concerto 
Rachmaninov Symphony No.2

Conductor: Stefan Hofkes

The virtuosic clarinettist Nicholas Shipman joins the Reading Symphony Orchestra in the flamboyant clarinet concerto by Magnus Lindberg.

Then enjoy Rachmaninov's Symphony No.2 with the charming Adagio and passionate Finale.

Tickets available from

Ticket information

Full £16 / Concessions £14 / £5 Full Time Students and Under 18’s 
Stalls: £15 Full / Concessions £12.50 / £5 Full Time Students and Under 18’s

Venue info

The Concert Hall

The Concert Hall, located within the Town Hall, Blagrave Street, Reading, RG1 1QH

View on a map

Contact: 0118 960 6060

Box Office opening times: 

Monday - Saturday 10.00am - 4.00pm 
Sunday and Bank Holidays One hour before the show