Reading Symphony Orchestra 2019

Venue: The Concert Hall (Directions)

Sat 22 Jun, 19:30
Sold out


Stefan Hofkes – Conductor
Ewan Millar – Oboe
Debussy: Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune
Navarro: Legacy
Rimsky Korsakov: Scheherazade
Reading Symphony Orchestra is proud of its continued commitment to young musicians’ in the local area and this years’ winner of the RSO Young Musicians’ Competition, Ewan Millar, joins the orchestra to play Legacy by Navarro.  The piece demonstrates the oboe looking to the past, present and future and transports us to a Spain profoundly charged with emotion.
The orchestra then tells the exotic tale of love, intrigue and adventure with Scheherazade, which is one of Rimsky Korsakov’s most popular works, evident from its provocative melodies and rhythmic vigour.


Ticket information

Stalls: £17, £14.50 with Concessions, £6.50 Students & Under 18’s
Centre & Side Balcony: £18, £16 with Concessions, £6.50 Students & Under 18’s


Venue info

The Concert Hall

The Concert Hall, located within the Town Hall, Blagrave Street, Reading, RG1 1QH

View on a map

Contact: 0118 960 6060

Box Office opening times: 

Monday - Saturday 10.00am - 4.00pm 
Sunday and Bank Holidays One hour before the show